Using The Download Section

Using The Download Section

Now that you've finished editing your Slides, you've added your Audio and you're happy with the Preview that you've just watched, it's time to Download your video.

Instructions - Getting to the Download section in Content Samurai

1) If you aren't already logged in, log in to Content Samurai at app.contentsamurai.com

2) One logged in, click on the 'My Videos' button and select the video you want to Download

3) Find the Download button in the menu on the left hand side of the app and click on it

(click to enlarge image)

Instructions - Generating Your Video

Here you should see Sensei Sam next to the 'Generate Your Video' button, click that button to start.

(click to enlarge image)

Instructions - While Your Video Generates

This part is all automatic, you don't need to do anything here except wait for Content Samurai to turn your work into a video - this should take a few minutes, but may take longer if your video is longer than around 6 minutes (give or take).

(click to enlarge image)

Instructions - CC Attribution

If you've used Creative Commons images and music in Content Samurai, you'll see something similar to the screen on the right. You'll need to copy the link and paste it alongside the video when you upload it (eg. if you are uploading it to YouTube it needs to be in the description below the video). For more information on the CC attribution, see this article

(click to enlarge image)

Instructions - Downloading Your Video

When your video Generates, you should see the Green button turn into a 'Download Your Video' button.

Click that button and you video should download to your computer, you should see the video appear along the bottom of your browser window.

Note: By default your downloads end up in your computers Download folder, unless you've set up your browser to Download to a different location

(click to enlarge image)

(click to enlarge image)

 Where to from here?

Now you have a final video download to your computer, it's time to share it with the world - whether that's posting it on your website, uploading it to Facebook or Youtube and/or sharing it on Twitter.

If you need help sharing your video, check out this article

Remember all of your work saves automatically, so there's no need to press a save button if you want to close the app or work on a new video.

Get in touch

Couldn't find what you were looking for? Ask us a question!

Comments